ACME Locksmith Reviews

verified

Just Some of Our 5-Star Rated, Verifiable Reviews

 

ACME Locksmith Facebook Reviews

Shirley Murch
Shirley Murch
2018-08-27T19:41:14+0000
Violet was great, explained everything so I knew what to expect! Got someone out here in under an hour! Friendly and efficient! Thanksread more
Thida Bratton
Thida Bratton
2018-08-25T16:46:30+0000
Acme was on time, fast, honest and went above and beyond and help repair issues that we didn’t realize was needed (free of charge). Tech was professional in appearance and demeanor. We will definitely use them again as/if needed.read more
Lisa Sachs
Lisa Sachs
2018-08-17T19:06:42+0000
Ryan was amazing. Efficient and patient!
Wendy Arrington Hepworth
Wendy Arrington Hepworth
2018-08-02T23:25:43+0000
David with Acme came out same day and fixed my door. They are very trustworthy. Did not gouge me on trip service or labor. Did not do more than was required to repair my door. I appreciate their honesty, efficiency and responsiveness. They were very professional and we will use them for all our locksmith needs going forward. Thanks again for a great job.read more
Lorri L. Weld Lizarraga
Lorri L. Weld Lizarraga
2018-07-09T18:12:03+0000
Excellent service, turned out I didn't need a whole new lock, just maintenance. Appreciate the fast and efficient service. Will definitely use again.read more
Chris Carlson
Chris Carlson
2018-06-13T23:26:25+0000
Tech was superb and fixed what others could not. Only company ill use from now on
Teirza Thebeau
Teirza Thebeau
2018-05-17T20:44:00+0000
Today Ryan came out to Re-Key our business locks, excellent customer service Acme he was professional and the job was done swift and right! THANKS Acme & Ryan!!! 5 stars!!read more
Carla Lenkey
Carla Lenkey
2018-05-09T19:05:30+0000
Bobby was very timely, respectful and efficient. He was great to work with. A+++
Lisa Horne Vandervort
Lisa Horne Vandervort
2018-04-26T14:29:45+0000
Very impressed with the service we received from Ryan, he rekeyed 5 locks and was very quick and professional. I will recommend ACME Locksmith to anyone who needs assistance with locks! Thank you Ryan, your excellent service is commendable!read more
Michael J. Boles
Michael J. Boles
2018-04-25T17:57:14+0000
Excellent service! Polite and professional. Showed up on time and re-keyed my entire home quickly. Thank you!read more
Breanna Jones
Breanna Jones
2018-04-21T03:51:14+0000
Bill came and re-keyed my house when I moved in. Quick and professional! Thanks!
Kalie Peters
Kalie Peters
2018-04-20T22:52:03+0000
Fast and reliable! Thanks Bill for getting me in and back in business.
Kaleb Jones
Kaleb Jones
2018-04-20T21:17:25+0000
Awesome job, locked myself out of my house and Bill had my front door open unbelievably fast! A++
Betty Ann Goodger
Betty Ann Goodger
2018-04-20T18:43:39+0000
I think ACME Locksmith is dependable and reliable company. They are professional and do a great job. I would recommend them to everyone.read more
Kasie Taylor
Kasie Taylor
2018-04-20T18:33:45+0000
Bill was quick to arrive after called, knowledgeable and very professional! I can't speak high enough of his services!read more
Shavol Gressett
Shavol Gressett
2018-04-18T18:04:28+0000
They came within the hour and was fast! Great service easy to pay!

 

Locksmith Reviews – Google

Chuck Watkin
Chuck Watkin
17:23 07 Sep 18
I needed two keys cut for my Honda Civic and received great service from ACME Locksmith. The price was very fair considering many other locksmiths I called quoted prices more than double what I paid. Also, they have a physical location which is rare these days in the industry. I would highly recommend using ACME Locksmith for all my locksmith needs.read more
Carla Jenkins
Carla Jenkins
19:24 29 Aug 18
I accidentally broke my desk key and needed it replaced. I searched local stores and came up empty handed. Apparently I had a special kind of key that was difficult to replicate. I thought I would try ACME Locksmith as a last resort. Thank God that Violet at ACME is a rockstar and made me that hard to find key!!! She was so incredibly helpful and kind!! Don't go anywhere else but here!! They have a TON of keys and cool safes!!!! Great experience!!!read more
Jamie Pepper
Jamie Pepper
03:15 08 Aug 18
Same day service. Technician was knowledgeable, polite and a resolved my RV key issue quickly. The ACME trucks are well equipped for a variety of locksmith needs.ACME technology was good about texting when technician was on their way with a map link to see how close they were to arriving. This was helpful and appreciated. Great Service.read more
Jared & Wendy Hepworth
Jared & Wendy Hepworth
23:26 02 Aug 18
David with Acme came out same day and fixed my door. They are very trustworthy. Did not gouge me on trip service or labor. Did not do more than was required to repair my door. I appreciate their honesty, efficiency and responsiveness. They were very professional and we will use them for all our locksmith needs going forward. Thanks again for a great job.read more
ACS GroupInc
ACS GroupInc
18:19 30 Jul 18
We needed extra keys for our daughter's car and only having one coded key meant and extra programming charge. Acme was much, much closer than the nearest dealer. A locksmith is someone the average person rarely needs. Eric was very friendly and listened to my preference. In the end, it was an excellent value. A dealership would have only netted two keys (one having to be programmed with the computer and the other from other two keys) for a about the same price. Eric even programmed the extra key and fobs to make sure they worked. Something the dealership would not have done. I would not hesitate to recommend this business. Friendly knowledge people and the job done right the first time.read more
Maurita Harris
Maurita Harris
04:53 27 Jul 18
The office administrator, Violet, is great! Very personable and knowledgeable about their trade. The Locksmith was efficient and worked quickly yet thoroughly to get all of the locks changed in my new home. Professional and reasonable.read more
David Costello
David Costello
19:12 23 Jul 18
Extremely prompt and efficient. Had door latch that stuck. Dave was able to reposition lock and lubricate it to get it working again. Also informed me of possible problems in the future and how to deal with them. Very thorough. Glad I called them.read more
Rita Brinkman
Rita Brinkman
19:35 11 Jul 18
Big Mike was very nice and good at what he does. He' was very quick at trouble shooting and completing the work I needed done and he saved me s lot of money along the way. I highly recommend his services.read more
Lori Collins
Lori Collins
19:01 27 Jun 18
I went to the Mesa location with a deadbolt that wasn't working. The technician tested the bolt and key locks and found a replacement bolt so I didn't have to buy a whole new system. He made 2 news key that worked in the old locks. It was less expensive than buying the kits sold at hardware stores. The whole visit took only 15 minutes!read more
Helen S
Helen S
18:48 27 Jun 18
Fantastic experience with this company! A friendly person answered the phone and scheduled an appointment the next day. David, the technician, was very courteous and professional. He worked efficiently to clean up the mess I had made of my lock by trying to fix it myself. From now on I will call this company for any locksmith needs I have and will highly recommend them to everyone. Great service at a very fair price!read more
Tina Stine
Tina Stine
23:49 14 Jun 18
I would highly recommend ACME Locksmith. Our Technician Ryan was very professional, honest and hard working. I felt very comfortable and safe having this gentleman and the company putting in our new locks. Thank you, ACME. Thank you, Ryan!read more
ROBERTB
ROBERTB
04:51 08 Jun 18
We locked ourselves out of our house a couple of weeks ago. Robert with ACME Locksmith was at our house within 15 minutes. It was late afternoon on a Friday. Robert got us in no time. He was very efficient and very knowledgeable and friendly. After not being able to get through one lock (only because he didn’t want to damage it), he had to bust into our garage entry door lock. He was able to pop it apart with barely a scratch (it was a new lock). I was amazed that he got it open so quickly. He warned us that it might ruin the lock, but it worked perfectly. I would definitely use ACME again.read more
Ted Carpenter
Ted Carpenter
23:26 04 Jun 18
Called to setup the appointment to have all locks in a new home re-keyed. The manager/dispatcher was super helpful and made it easy to decide what services were needed. Ryan, the technician, showed up an hour later and was also very professional and nice to work with. Ryan is a perfectionist in his work and wouldn’t let anything go half done. He reset my garage door openers so no other opener except the ones I have would work and realigned two doors that weren’t locking easily. Highly recommend!read more
Jana Graham
Jana Graham
19:31 23 May 18
Excellent job! Ryan did great work. I feel secure now that my locks are rekeyed. He was able to get all my doors on the same key. I will definitely use Acme again and will request Ryan.read more
Natalia Kelly
Natalia Kelly
16:25 08 Aug 17
We had an excellent experience with Acme Locksmith. It started out with a great interaction with their receptionist/schedule coordinator, she was professional, efficient and very polite. They were able to quickly get us on their schedule to fix a lock for us. I inquired about some other lock types and the tech gave me expert feedback and advice. He also gave us tips to ensure we didn't encounter the same problem with the lock on our door at home. I'm confident he saved us money in the long run. I found this company to be well priced. It was all in all a great interaction, I highly recommend this company. I will keep them in my contact list and only use them again for future lock issues.read more
zulma mejia
zulma mejia
05:17 04 Aug 17
Excellent customer service had the pleasure speaking to Violet. She is very knowledgeable. She sent out the correct tech for the job he was very professional and did a great job. I would recommend ACME LOCKSMITHread more
Sergio Brasco
Sergio Brasco
22:21 01 Aug 17
I have been calling around regarding duplicate keys for my vehicle pricey things. I called ACME locksmith in mesa and its like a Angel answered when Violette picked! Took all my stress away she was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on this type of situation. I didn't feel rushed or made feel like a inconvenience. I hope this associate stays for a while cause i will be referring everyone there. Violette thanks again for all your help you were amazing!!!!! read more
Julie Schroeder
Julie Schroeder
23:47 20 Jul 17
I called for info. and a gentleman arrived approx. 1/2 hour later. He spent a great deal of time, answered all my questions, was professional; yet very friendly and easy to talk to. He was very honest about the security needs in our home, and I appreciated his kindness. Thank you ACME Locksmith!!read more
M G Hall
M G Hall
23:20 08 May 17
I've always been careful where I leave my keys, unfortunately with age I've found that the thing I do best now is losing stuff. Sadly my keys are not immune to my senility or forgetfulness. I've recently gone about trying to temper this problem by making copies of my keys, but the big box stores have your most commonly used keys/locks which is fine for most of my keys but I had about four high quality locks that apparently don't move enough product to justify keeping in stock. I was referred here by an ACE hardware employee. To my surprise this store has just about every key possible (and more) the keys I needed had to practically be made by hand from some of their stock one at a time. The extra cost? none, granted the cost per key was a tad bit more than the limited ones the big box stores carry, however the cost for over a dozen keys made (all by hand and sizing) were still a fraction of the cost of one new lock. In my case, I did have to bring the locks with me so each key could be confirmed it worked, but only took 20 minutes and that was mostly the employee waiting for me to stop fooling around with all the interesting locks they have at the store for demonstration. I strongly encourage those of you to try this location out. I did not have them come to my location to do a "lock out" or unlock something for me, but I'm certain their service would be just as stellar if they did. I see there is one low rated review in regards to a programming a key for a car. I am not certain what specifically the dealer told that gentleman, but I can assure you in my case I opted to have acme do it - the dealership wanted to charge 799.99 + labor for extra keys and programming, ACME - 235 + tax for the same amount of work. I'll be having ACME take care of my lock needs from now on, I can see why they have and A+ rating with the BBB.read more
Tamara Ann Shaw
Tamara Ann Shaw
00:01 08 Jun 18
In desperate need of a lock change on the entire house. We had "BiG Mike" out the very next afternoon. So polite and professional. Whole job done in less than an hour for half the price we expected. So delighted with the experience. Call them you will be glad you did.read more
Crystal Miller
Crystal Miller
22:26 04 Jun 18
Great job! They showed up within a few hours of calling and had the lock working in no time. Love our multilocks.read more
Bob Rue
Bob Rue
22:28 31 May 18
Got locked out of my house with a broken garage door spring. Called Acme and within 45 minutes Mike, our tech, had us back inside and no enormous emergency service bill. He was prompt, professional, and so understanding. I cannot be happier with the quality of service we received from Mike and ACME Locksmith. Thank you.read more
Chris Bryngelson
Chris Bryngelson
17:46 03 May 18
Mike was great. He was able to do what we wanted quickly and efficiently. He even showed me how the different locking mechanisms work. Great experience and will definitely choose them again for any future needs.read more
Craig Curtis
Craig Curtis
15:33 03 May 18
I have used ACME multiple times for personal an business. Big Mike has done a great job every time. Very knowledgeable, professional and efficient.read more
Gage Grizovic
Gage Grizovic
02:08 19 Aug 17
Great service. Mike was really nice even tho he was on call and had just finished his normal shift. My Lexus is one hard car to get into if you lock your keys in it. The locks will re-lock themselves within a second of being unlocked. So you have to be dan good to get this car open. Other companies that have done this have taken upwards of a hour to get my car unlocked. Not Mike! He got my car open in less than 5 mins. Can not say enough thank you to Mike and acme for what they do. Top notch A++++ company. Thank you Mike.read more
anne hansen
anne hansen
00:35 19 Aug 17
Great shop, great customer service!!!! Not only did he do a great job re-keying my lock - but gave me the most valuable advice of the day which was how to put the lock back together which before I had spent over and hour on one lock then went back after his advice and nailed it first try! Thank you!!!read more
Lynn Toler
Lynn Toler
22:41 11 Aug 17
Bobby was unbelievable. I had just taken possession of a house and had to have 9 locks re-keyed, garage doors reset and new remotes for the garages. I called at 2:00 p.m. He got there in 30 minutes. He finished the job on 45 minutes. Everything was perfect. I tested every lock and every remote. Courteous and tremendously professional.read more
Doug McKinney
Doug McKinney
21:52 02 Aug 17
Steve was great and took good care of me. I had lost my Key Fob for my Toyota 4Runner which left me with manually locking and unlocking my car. Steve order two new ones, they were in 2 days later. He cut and programed them and I was good to go. All for less than half of what the dealership wanted. Highly recommend this locksmith.read more
Nioka Beatty
Nioka Beatty
21:57 02 Jun 17
Steven not only greeted me with a friendly smile and demeanor, but he also went above and beyond with preparing my laser cut keys. He also made sure to inform me on how to properly test the keys, and that if there was any problems to bring them back so that he can fix them. I was also able to witness him greet customers waiting in line assuring them he'd be with them soon, while still taking care of my order. Very warm and friendly experience and I highly recommended this location.read more
Robert Kuhnert
Robert Kuhnert
16:05 23 May 17
Mike arrived on time, and was a very pleasant fellow to meet and to work with. When he finished putting the new equipment on my safe, He thoroughly explain to me how to properly use the safe door. He was very patient throughout the whole process. Nice guy.read more
Bogdan Wojnicz
Bogdan Wojnicz
04:33 06 May 17
Purchased safe from Acme. Completely seamless and pleasant experience from start to finish. Delivery, installation, and on-site tutorial were all very professionally accomplished by a skilled and knowledgeable crew. I highly recommend this business for your security needs.read more
Janice Gasparro
Janice Gasparro
18:34 31 May 17
Big Mike was great. Showed up when he said he would and complete the work quickly. Very nice man
Julie Branson
Julie Branson
01:48 02 Jun 17
As always, great. Big Mike came by on time and did the job right! I love that I can trust this company with my security needs!!read more
Christine Heaps
Christine Heaps
18:02 06 May 17
ACME Locksmith was great! They were on time, very professional, and explained every thing they would be doing (and every charge) before they started their work. I will call these guys again!read more
Tom Slavik
Tom Slavik
02:04 13 Jun 18
Acme’s Web site was very informative. Excellent resources. Very easy scheduling process. At Tech Mike was excellent. No pressure to sell what’s not needed. Called ahead, able to send pics to him, GPS tracking his arrival. Then... meeting Mike in person made the experience even better. Super personable and highly knowledgeable. He had a sincere interest in making sure all security concerns were appropriately addressed. THIS is high quality contractor work and THIS is how the contractorcustomer process should work! Absolutely 5 stars!Tom SlavikScottsdaleread more
David Kim
David Kim
19:48 19 Jun 18
Big Mike and David were friendly and awesome. They came to move a large safe for my previous tenant and, at my request, fixed my bedroom lock on the spot. They were friendly and took the time to show me how to work the bedroom keypad lock. Highly recommend them!read more
Jose Rojas
Jose Rojas
21:33 26 Mar 18
Wow!..What a great service experience! Went to ACME on a Monday and I was truly impressed with their overall business efficiency!..I spent over 4 hours over the weekend visiting several stores trying to get copies of keys made that belong to a classic car, a 1965 Convertible Mustang. None of the big stores, Home Depot, Lowe's, ACE Hardware, could make duplicates based on the type of original keys. However, ACME had the proper equipment and it a matter of 3 minutes, presto!..My quest was over and met. All with professionalism, speed and excellent customer service! Thank you ACME, keep up the great work!José Rojasread more
Damian Larson
Damian Larson
22:28 20 Jun 18
Have used the Scottsdale location, as needed, for years. Always had great service. Recent visit, met Brian who was extremely helpful and well informed. So much better than the big box storesread more
Cindy Fischer
Cindy Fischer
02:33 20 Jun 18
Brian at SCT store gave me Great education on Safe features, Robert gave me insight as to install location, & Big Mike did a quick, solid install. Great experience all aroundread more
Michelle Z
Michelle Z
16:32 24 Jul 18
Great communication, Eric was easy to talk to, understood where my problem was, and had a guy out quickly and efficiently. Would use again, recommended to my family already if they ever need a locksmith.read more
Gena Zischke
Gena Zischke
14:09 25 Jul 18
I highly recommend the Scottsdale location, Eric was very professional and didn't give up until he had my broken lock taken care of on my Mobile Health Clinic. It was blistering hot that day and that didn't stop him from giving me the best customer service.read more
Laura Connor
Laura Connor
01:24 27 Jul 18
I needed a new key for my Honda van, and found this little gem of a store -- Acme Locksmith. Although they didn't have the exact key in stock, Eric L. ordered one for me, and once it was delivered to the store, he made a perfect replica from the original. Eric is a very skilled locksmith with excellent customer service skills! I will return to Acme Locksmith for my all of my key and security needs. Kudos for a job well done!read more
Carl Lisandrelli
Carl Lisandrelli
21:57 23 Aug 18
Thank you for taking such great care of us throughout the entire transaction!Great service and excellent explanations!Looking forward to the installation of our purchase.read more
Elaine L.
Elaine L.
00:45 11 Sep 18
Mike came to deliver and install our safe. We could not have been happier with Mike and Eric who helped us in the shop make our selection.We have had a great experience with Acme Locksmith....professional all the way around!! Just great!!read more

 

A Few of Our Yelp Reviews

Linda G.
Linda G.
2017-07-07 15:45:16
I needed to have a lock replaced and was quoted a price over the phone. The technician charged me $35 more than the quoted price. When I challenged him on...read more
Rachael O.
Rachael O.
2017-07-18 17:29:26
Osher and his associate came to rekey my motorcycle. They were timely and efficient and so friendly! They spent their time making sure that everything...read more
Chris B.
Chris B.
2017-07-11 19:32:36
Had a great experience here...needed a specialty key cut. They finished the work quickly and when it came time to pay the bill, my credit card wasn't...read more
Howard H.
Howard H.
2016-09-09 13:45:18
I called several self-advertised "locksmiths" before calling Acme. Most businesses that advertise as a locksmith simply do lockouts for cars. I came to Acme...read more
Robin R.
Robin R.
2017-11-10 07:46:18
I locked my keys in my car and called several locksmiths prior to calling Acme. All the people I spoke with at the previous places were very rude and made...read more
Silvana S.
Silvana S.
2017-11-17 08:27:57
I had a very good experience with Acme Locksmith today. My keys (7) all came out perfect unlike my prior experience at a local hardware store a week ago....read more
Frank L.
Frank L.
2017-11-19 17:46:04
Used ACME twice. Both times amazing service, expertise, and very quick service by Mike (who has over 30 years of knowledge in locksmithing). Great value...read more
ChuckBarrie -.
ChuckBarrie -.
2018-02-02 15:14:09
Quick friendly service, good price I thought, and the keys work great!
Vincent D.
Vincent D.
2018-02-16 16:27:16
Acme is the best safe cracker in the valley! My Big Horn gun safe I bought from Costco died 6 months after I bought it (evidently a bad motherboard). I...read more
Alex P.
Alex P.
2018-03-30 20:37:33
This is the second time I've used ACME, excellent service both times! David was on time and quick and provided me with a link to track his arrival. Highly...read more


 

A Few of Our Kudzu Reviews